You dont have javascript enabled! Please enable it!

FG reopens the Survival Fund portal to fill up available quota | APPLY NOW

Remember a few days ago, FG announced the reopening of its Survival-fund MSME payroll support portal for States that have not met their quota apply for the scheme. Below is the link and steps for a the payroll Support Scheme registration.

Note that the closing date for the portal reopening is fixed for 2nd February, 2021 according to the Minister of State, Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

The portal which was opened on the 27th of January will close on 2nd February, 2021. If you fall under the eligible States, hurry now and apply before the portal closes today.

The MSME Payroll Support Scheme is a survival fund that will make payroll support available to save jobs and sustain local production.

Application Requirements:

Step 1: Personal registration

To register, you must be the Founder/ Proprietor/Administrator of the MSME. Register your personal details to start the payroll support application. Instructions at the top of the form will guide you on the required fields that need to be filled to complete the initial registration.

Step 2: Activate your account

You will receive an activation code on the mobile number and email address you registered with. You will need this code to Activate your account. Please ensure you have access to the phone number or email address you will register with in order to complete your initial registration.

Step 3: Organisation registration

After you have successfully activated your account, you will need to login and register your organisation. To complete this stage, you will need your CAC Number, SMEDAN Number, Tax ID (optional), and the organization’s bank account details.

Step 4: Completing the payroll support application

You will receive an email with the list of requirements needed to complete the application. These include the beneficiary employees’ details (not more than 10 employees), proof of previous salary payments to the beneficiary, and all other supporting documents.

Link to apply:
Interested persons from the 30 States yet to meet their quota can apply except the states mentioned below. Visit to apply.

Note: Persons from these 6 states Benue, Plateau, Bauchi, Kano, Kaduna and Rivers and the FCT. are not eligible to apply because the states have reached the maximum quota for the payroll Support Scheme and are advised to wait and apply for other categories yet to commence.

Related Articles


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!